We put everyone's health and happiness first.


Thank you for taking the time to visit us on our website.

We are convinced that drug discovery to assure the well-being of human is a priority in today’s fast-paced society.
Despite the radical leap forward achieved in the IT field by the exploitation of innovative and creative items, the growth in the medical and life science sectors remains slow, especially with the declining rate of new drugs successfully launched into the market up to date.

Looking ahead, HLB Science is determined to overcome this challenge and to provide healthcare solutions. Our company provides an adequate environment for drug development by overlapping the knowledge of key executives, infection and immunology specialists, and development experts in one platform. Hence, speeding the expansion of source technologies whilst execute research responsibilities of individual pipelines.
People are always at the center of our priorities, and we will always strive to meet their health needs and expectations, and to seek their well-being and contentment. We promise to devote our best efforts in accomplishing our duties, since respecting and loving people had been always the motive to treat diseases, and the reason for HLB Science’s growth.

CEO. Yeong-Min Park


Research Highlight

Roughly 200 publications over the last 5 years

  • 30 SCI(E) publications (lead author)

  • 25 PCT applications

  • 2013 - Present

    Professor of Immunology, Konkuk Univ, College of Medicine

  • 2016 - 2020

    Director of the Konkuk Univ Life and Medical Science Institute

  • 2016

    Chairman of Korean Society of Immunologists

  • 2013 - 2015

    Head of Korea Research Foundation of Basic Research Division (Medical department)

  • 2011 - 2013

    Regular Member of Korea Health Industry Promotion Agency's Quality Certification (Biomedical field)

Ongoing National Projects
  • 2019 – 2023

    Person in charge of First-in-class Developing Project (Immunotherapeutic for Cancer, Korean Research Foundation)

  • 2016 – 2022

    Chairman of Medical Research Council (MRC, Ministry of Science and Technology )